How Are We Doing?

As much as we may be able to talk ourselves up, it doesn’t really mean anything unless we have the customer satisfaction to back it up. You can take a look at our testimonials and see just how well our community is responding to all of us at Toms River VW and the services we provide for the greater NJ area.

 

Customer Lobby
58 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
NickPiervicenti10 10 Sep 2016
The salesman helped my brother and mom buy a car. He was helpful and honest. He didn't push my family into buying something that they shouldn't. The prices were fair and the service was great
5 rate
DealerRater
Tpiervicenti 10 Sep 2016
My son & wife purchase 2 cars today only due to the salesperson Chris. He made us feel comfortable about our choice & didn't pressure us
5 rate
DealerRater
ShannanTerry24 19 Aug 2016
There are not enough words to express how I feel about this dealership. Let me begin with Tom the owner...this man is truly amazing and went above and beyond for me. I have actually never seen an owner of a dealership do what he did. He was able to get me approved and in a brand new car. My cred...it is not that good, I was upside down on the car I previously owned and didn't have a down payment and he made it happen. My next phenomenal person is Matt the salesman again can't say enough about him and everything he did for me. Next we have Melissa the GM, she personally came over sat and talked with me made sure everything was going ok. Then we have Wanda the finance manager OMG she was beyond amazing she made the paperwork fly by. Thanks for the laughs Wanda. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Eva M., BAYVILLE, NJ 07 Mar 2016
I ended up coming here to buy a car after a fiasco at another dealership down the road earlier that day. I was still pretty annoyed at my previous experience earlier that day, but I had seen something used on cars.com that pulled me in. The entire experience was a dream. They were wonderful with me ...and even kept my 11 year old entertained with the basketball hoop while I was doing the paperwork. They explained everything to me and broke it all down and stayed within my budget. The dealership honored every promise they made to me during and after the sale and even gave me a courtesy vehicle so they could do some minor work for me a few days after. The payments and pricing actually ended up lower than what the initial estimate was which was a great surprise. I had done my research on the car before and even after the sale and I know I got a really great deal.  They did call a few times after just to check in and make sure everything was still going smoothly but not in the annoying receive a call every other week way some dealerships do. I absolutely love my car and have had no issues 8 months later. They really did go above and beyond in my opinion and I will definetly buy from them again and recommend anyone who has had issues at other local places to come here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Stephanie L., Rahway, NJ 09 Sep 2015
I had my oil changed here yesterday.  They scheduled me for a 1pm appointment, and accommodated me when I ran 1.5 hours early.  I expected to wait until my appointment time, but it was fabulous of them to do help me so quickly.There's a comfortable waiting area with a TV set to a local news st...ation.  Complimentary water, coffee, and half bagels with cream cheese are all set out for patrons.  WiFi also available.Free car wash with oil change - ye ha! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Alyssa L., Union, NJ 25 Aug 2015
My boyfriend went to purchase a new car and I tagged along with him. Paul, who ended up being our salesman, greeted us as soon as we got out of the car. He was extremely helpful and provided honest opinions of the cars my boyfriend looked at. It's was a good experience. Everyone we encountered w...as helpful and genuinely nice. I would definitely go back and buy a car there.  Ask for Paul! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
FaithInVw 25 Jul 2015
I had initially called in to ask about a vehicle's pricing which was unlisted that I found on the website, I spoke to Ms. (Soon to be Mrs! Congrats :)!! ) Chelsea Wademan - she was great! Very kind and assured me she would get back to me with the information which she did in a timely manner. I t...hen visited the dealership and was greeted by Mr. Frank Signore. Frank was FANTASTIC! I highly recommend Frank to anyone looking for a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, trust me you do not want to see ANYBODY else! He and his manager, Ray Mcanena, worked hand in hand in making my experience one of kind. I went in not expecting to take home a vehicle that day (In fact I even told them I wasn't) but due to the generosity of both Frank and Ray, I left with a beautiful VW CC! I am not an easy person to please, Frank and Ray went above and beyond and overcame every obstacle to sell me a vehicle. I am beyond pleased with my experience and I love my car. I now have a lasting impression and I will certainly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. A huge Thank-You to Frank & Ray & the entire Toms River staff! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike W., Toms River, NJ 14 Jul 2015
What more can you say about a dealership who's own President stands firmly by their word. My transaction and trade in was perfect and I couldn't be happier. Thank you to Tom, Melissa and Cush for all your work and assistance. I am looking forward to continuing to utilize your great service d...epartment as well. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
lilypannella 09 Jul 2015
From Seth calling after an online inquiry to Tony Caruso working with me for the sale, Toms River VW was the best car buying experience I've had and they've made a lifelong customer here. Right off the bat they were never pushy, listened to my needs and gave me plenty of space to make my de...cision. Tony recognized that I was buying the car, not my husband, and spoke/sold to me rather than him (something I've experiences and have been frustrated by in the past!). Ken, from the service department, had experience with the exact model I was looking at and took his time to show every feature and function in the car. Once I was comfortable with the purchase, Jorge got all of the paperwork completed and I was out the door in no time, confident in my decision to purchase my car from this dealership. Because of their help, patience and attention to customer service they have made a lifelong customer out of me. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
samstudent 13 Apr 2015
One of the smoothest and best car buying experiences I've ever had. They answered all of my questions on line and even scheduled an appointment for me to test drive the car. The dealership gave me a better trade in allowance for my old car and they had the exact model and color of Golf that I w...anted. The sales staff was incredible, they went out of their way to explain the features on the car and answered all of my questions. It was a great buying experience and the dealership is gorgeous. They can't do enough for you at Toms River VW, when I came in early on Saturday they had fresh bagels and coffee waiting for customers. From there it was smooth sailing. I completed the purchase and I was out just before lunch! I can not say enough about the great level of service that this dealership offered me! If you're considering buy a Volkswagen you should definitely buy from them! They even offer loaner cars when you bring your in for service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater